[MIDDLE SCHOOL MONDAYS] Kid Koala – Carpal Tunnel Syndrome

R-4171557-1357624063-6604.jpeg
As I said in my post before (under) this one, I will be doing a series of themed posts. Music I found and loved back when I was in middle school~! I still love this dude too. Carpal Tunnel Syndrome is an album by Kid Koala released in 2000 on Ninja Tune.

The music Kid Koala does is turntablism. Which is a genre that’s almost if not entirely made with records and turntables. Lots of awesome record scratching. Kid Koala is known for his awesome wonky style. Sampling lots of blues, jazz, and whatever he wants (Hawaiian and elevator music) with silly and fun dialogues. I love his style and his “skratchin” is dope~!

Listen to some tracks here~

Leave a Reply

